Event Details

Course Description – Online Training

This state mandated online certification training is the first step for anyone interested in working directly with victims and survivors of domestic violence, sexual violence, and child abuse in Connecticut. Out-of-state and international participants can also register for professional development and a certificate of completion will be awarded after meeting all training requirements. Pre-registration is required. The training fee is $300. The fee will be waived for accepted interns at The Center for Family Justice (CFJ).

This intensive 40+ hour course is led by CFJ’s professional staff as well as experts from our community. Topics covered include the dynamics of domestic violence, sexual violence and child abuse, trauma informed approaches, strength-based safety planning, hope centered advocacy, and community collaboration strategies. Sessions will also focus on state confidentiality requirements, violence prevention, working with diverse communities, community, and national resources as well as strategies for social change. Participants will take part in engaging discussions and interactive group activities.

The June certification training will start on Tuesday, June 7 and end on Saturday, June 25, 2022. Specific dates/times are below (Eastern Daylight Time). The next training will be scheduled for September 2023.

Training Dates/Times (EDT)

Week One                                                  

Tuesday, June 6 10:00-3:30pm

Thursday, June 8 10:00-3:30pm

Saturday, June 10 10:00-3:30pm

Week Two

Tuesday, June 13 10:00-3:30pm

Thursday, June 15 10:00-3:30pm

Saturday, June 17 10:00-3:30pm

Week Three

Tuesday, June 20 3:00-8:30pm* [NOTE later training time]

Thursday, June 22 10:00-3:30pm

Saturday, June 24 10:00-3:30pm

Ticket Options

Details Price Qty
General Registrationshow details + $300.00 (USD)  

Upcoming Date(s) and Time(s)

  • Online Certification Training
    June 6, 2023 - June 25, 2023
    10:00 am - 3:30 pm

Event Location

Venue:  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *