Celebrating Hope: CFJ’s 2017 Gratitude Gala Honors Seven Men

Bridgeport, Ct—The Center for Family Justice will present Celebrating Hope, its second annual Gratitude Gala on Saturday, April 8 at The Patterson Club in Fairfield. The gala will honor seven men– six area police chiefs and a CFJ Board of Directors member –who have shown outstanding commitment to breaking the cycles of domestic and sexual violence.

Celebrating Hope’s 2017 honorees include Attorney Matthew Reale of Trumbull; Bridgeport Police Chief Armando Perez; Easton Police Chief Timothy Shaw; Fairfield Police Chief Gary MacNamara; Monroe Police Chief John Salvatore; Trumbull Police Chief Michael Lombardo and Stratford Police Chief Joseph McNeil.

Presented by Mrs. Elizabeth M. Pfriem, the gala is a major fundraising event which helps CFJ underwrite the costs of providing free shelter, counseling, advocacy and support for victims of domestic and sexual violence and child abuse in the six local communities it serves. Celebrating Hope has been planned by a committee chaired by Rosinne Chlala, Jill Fitzburgh and Karen Izzo, Fairfield residents and members of CFJ’s board of directors.

This year’s gala is focused on recognizing the role men can play in advocating for victims of domestic and sexual violence and honoring those who have shown outstanding leadership in supporting CFJs mission.

“We believe passionately that men are vital partners in our efforts to transform victims into survivors,” said Debra A. Greenwood, CFJ’s President and CEO. “The seven men we will honor at this gala have all gone above and beyond in their effort to support and protect survivors and help us bring our services to thousands of clients. Through their efforts, they have helped us save lives.”

Tickets for Celebrating Hope are currently on sale at The Center for Family Justice. For information and to purchase tickets please contact Development Director Marissa Donnelly at MDonnelly@CenterforFamilyJustice.org or call 203-334-6154 ext. 121.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *